Actionable news
0
All posts from Actionable news
Actionable news in SU: SUNCOR ENERGY Inc,

Suncor Energy : Calgary, Alberta (April 21, 2016)

The following excerpt is from the company's SEC filing.

Suncor will release its first quarter financial results on Wednesday, April 27, 2016 before 8:00 p.m. MT (10:00 p.m. ET).

A webcast to review the first quarter will be held at 7:30 a.m. MT (9:30 a.m. ET) on Thursday, April 28, 2016. Representing management will be Steve Williams, president and chief executive officer and Alister Cowan, executive vice president and chief financial officer. A question and answer period with analysts will follow brief remarks from management. Steve Douglas, vice president, Investor Relations will host.

Please note, this is a different format than previous calls in that t he telephone lines will be limited and only open to those asking questions.

To participate in the conference, go to

suncor.com/webcasts

An archive of the webcast will be available on suncor.com/webcasts.

If you are an analyst or media and would like to participate in the Q&A period:

if calling from North America: 1 866-225-2055

if calling from outside North America: +1 416-340-2219

Suncor has scheduled its second quarter financial release date for Wednesday, July 27, 2016.

Annual General Meeting

Suncor will host its Annual General Meeting at 10:30 a.m. MT (12:30 p.m. ET).

Telus Convention Centre

120 Ninth Avenue SE

Calgary, Alberta

The event will be webcast live on

and archived for 90 days.

Suncor Energy is Canadas leading integrated energy company. Suncors operations include oil sands development and upgrading, onshore and offshore oil and gas production, petroleum refining, and product marketing under the Petro-Canada brand. A member of Dow Jones Sustainability indexes, FTSE4Good and CDP, Suncor is working to responsibly develop petroleum resources while also growing a renewable energy portfolio. Suncor is listed on the UN Global Compact 100 stock index and the Corporate Knights Global 100. Suncors common shares (symbol: SU) are listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges.

For more information about Suncor, visit our web site at

, follow us on Twitter

@SuncorEnergy

, or come and

See what Yes can do

Investor inquiries:

150 6 Avenue S.W. Calgary, Alberta T2P 3E3

800-558-9071

invest@suncor.com

Media inquiries:

403-296-4000

media@suncor.com

The above information was disclosed in a filing to the SEC. To see the filing, click here.

To receive a free e-mail notification whenever Suncor Energy Inc. makes a similar move, sign up!

Other recent filings from the company include the following:

Suncor Energy : Calgary, Alberta (April 18, 2016) - April 19, 2016
Suncor Energy : Standards Of Business Conduct Code And Compliance Program POLICY STATEMENT BUSINESS CONDUCT Number: CO-PS03 Date Developed: October 2003 - March 29, 2016