Retirely
0
All posts from Retirely
Retirely in The things you own end up owning you,

Here’s the vegan menu that you can order off at any McDonald’s or Burger King

McDonald’s hash brown doesn’t contain any animal products, such as egg Apple pies at McDonald’s and Burger King are technically safe for vegans But they could be fried in oil that has touched chicken or fish.

From the Article:  Apple pie – However, the restaurant does not include it on its vegetarian menu, as there is a very small possibility that the oil used to fry the pie has come into contact with the oil used to cook chicken and fish products.

Here’s why most people cannot tolerate vegans; a Kosher diet has fewer restrictions..  Get a grip, vegans.  “touching oil that may have come into contact” won’t make you catch cooties from those awful chicken and fish eaters.

Why would a vegan even go into BK or McD? This is the real question. I believe articles like this are for the morose teenager who is vegan to torment their family.

Well in my personal experience it’s because there is a group of people in the car that are getting very hungry and having passed a half dozen perfectly good regular restaurants because of the vegan the driver gets annoyed and pulls into McDonald’s when it comes up and tells them they can have fries.

Don’t forget to click on the Daily Mail logo to see the full menu.